Testimonials - 2018

Instagram Fethiye info Videos Oludeniz Weddings on Facebook Share on Twitter Print This Page
Testimonials - 2020 Testimonials - 2019 Testimonials - 2018 Testimonials - 2017 Testimonials - 2016 Testimonials - 2015 Testimonials - 2014 Testimonials - 2013 Testimonials - 2012 Testimonials - 2011 Testimonials - 2010 Testimonials - 2009 Testimonials - 2008
  •  

    Firstly, Darren and I would like to thank everyone for what truly was the most magical day for us.

    Because of all the efforts of everyone at Oludeniz Weddings from start to finish.  Right from the outset, communication was great - we never felt overwhelmed by the booking process and always felt reassured that everything was being taken care of.  

    Once arriving in Turkey the superb service just continued.  My hair and make-up was done by the team at Goldfinger, which I can't recommend highly enough. 

    We have been going to Turkey on holiday for the last 5 years so to be able to get married there was very special.  We highly recommend the Sundial as a wedding venue.  The views are stunning, especially at sunset.  Everyone there was so accommodating and our guests were able to have a thoroughly enjoyable experience because of this.

    We would especially like to thank Tracy, who was amazing on the day and made sure everything ran smoothly and went to plan.  Every detail, including the flowers, cake, car and the food was absolutely perfect.  To anyone who was considering getting married, then this is the place!

    Thank you all again.  We will be returning next year to celebrate our 1st anniversary at the Sundial. 

     

    Mandy & Darren Weller

    14 May 2018

    Sundial

  •  

    Booking our wedding abroad was at first a nerve-wracking thought but we are so so glad we went with our instincts!

    The team at Oludeniz Weddings are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble and emailing back and forth I got a great idea of how the day would be structured. Meeting with Rachel and Tracy before the wedding and sorting all details of colours and flowers and table decorations etc was an absolute breeze.

    On the wedding day itself everything ran like clockwork. The hair and beauty team, well what can I say... AMAZING! Me and my girls have never looked so good!! My hair was out of this world!! A piece of advice... don’t bother having a practice in the UK because it was a waste of money, just have a practice in Turkey and i have no doubts you will get the hairstyle of your dreams and more!!

    The wedding Cars arrived decorated beautifully and the flowers were absolutely gorgeous! I can’t believe the amount of flowers we had from the bouquets to the flower arch and table piece.

    Paradise Beach was the perfect choice for our ceremony. I still watch my video and cry at how beautiful everything is!

    Oyster Residence was our choice of venue for the reception and they did not disappoint! The food was amazing! Steak on my wedding day... perfect!! The hotel manager was a lovely man he gave me a key to a room I could use for bathroom facilities.  How kind!

    We danced all night long with the belly dancer and then DJ. I never wanted the day to end!

    Without a doubt if I had to do it all again, it would be Oludeniz weddings all the way!

     

    Karina and Andrew Wolf

    21 May 2018

    Paradise Beach & Oyster Residences

  •  

    I have literally just arrived back home from Turkey and wanted to review this company whilst it was all still fresh in my mind! They are fantastic. Erdinç and his team are incredible. From the very beginning emails back and forth regarding the wedding accommodation and transfers was great. We married on the 24th May and everything we wanted and asked for was arranged immaculately.

    From our arrival as guests, to planning arrangements – everything was flawless. The wedding meeting was conducted professionally and felt very relaxed, everything we asked for was handled well and the team showed great understanding of what we wanted. The legal paperwork was also handled very smoothly and our driver was extremely helpful.

    The big day itself was perfect – I didn't have to worry about a thing!!! My bridal team loved their hair and make-up and it was a wonderful experience. Transport was on time and vehicles clean tidy and correct for my guest numbers. When we arrived at the Meri for our ceremony it was stunning – my flowers were beautiful, my colours and decor exact.  The photographer was amazing!! The reception setup looked absolutely beautiful. Table layout was brilliant, décor and our cake was perfect. The service and food was fabulous, we had a belly dancer as entertainment and she was fantastic, such good fun!

    If you are looking for a wedding team to make your day everything you dreamed of... look no further! Oludeniz Weddings can give you everything you desire and more! Thank you OW for such a wonderful day and experience you will forever have a special place in our hearts.

     

    Natalie & Graham McGarragh

    24 May 2018

    Meri Resort

  •  

    From arriving at the beauty Salon in the afternoon things went smoothly and according to plan. Bayram and the team at Goldfinger was amazing, all the girls felt so special (especially me!)

    The ceremony at Sundial was beautiful and the flowers and decoration were perfect. Tracey was fantastic and very attentive. The reception food was fantastic and the venue absolutely stunning.

    We could not have wished for a better day. It was perfect and we thank you all at Oludeniz Weddings and everyone who helped make the day so wonderful. We have the best memories and would definitely recommend the company and all parties included in the future.

    Thank you!

     

    Lauren & Paul Reynolds

    10 July 2018

    Sundial

  •  

    My partner and I got married in Oludeniz on 1st June 2018. We had our ceremony at Meri Resort followed by a reception at Oyster Residence. We can’t thank Oludeniz Beach Weddings enough, they took the stress out of planning the big day, everything was perfect.

    After booking, Rachel was our pre-wedding contact and no question was too big or silly, she really took the worry out of getting married abroad. Tracey then took us through our pre-wedding meeting, making all of the final arrangements from the cake, to flowers and table decorations, she even stayed with us for the whole day, ensuring everything went smoothly.

    The ceremony location was idyllic. Overlooking the crystal-clear lagoon with the sun shining, there’s no place we’d have rather been and all of our guests commented on how beautiful it was.

    Food at Oyster Residence was amazing! Food was fantastic - was all so tasty and the staff couldn’t do more for us. We opted for a DJ who got the party started and the belly dancer was a real treat for the girls and boys alike, she was fantastic and got everyone on their feet.

    All in all, we couldn’t be happier with our experience and couldn’t believe how easy the whole process was from paying our deposit to collecting our marriage certificate at the end of our holiday.

    The only advice I’d give to potential brides and grooms is to keep an open mind. Take ideas with you but be open to the ideas of the team as they really are expert in what they do and know what will and won’t work for you.

    Our only negative was that we wish it had lasted longer! We wish we could do it all over again! We would definitely recommend Oludeniz as a wedding resort and would 100% recommend this company.

    Thank you to the whole team at Oludeniz Weddings.

     

    Nicola & Martin Shadwick

    1 June 2018

    Meri Resort & Oyster Residences

  •  

    Our Wedding was at Liberty Hotels Lykia on the 18th June 2018.

    We booked it through Oludeniz Weddings after having an awful time with Thomas Cook Weddings and having to cancel with them. Moira from the start was great and handled everything efficiently and professionally and I felt totally at ease and began to look forward to everything for the 1st time.

    Rachel was our dedicated Wedding Planner and updated us with all the information we needed and more. There were links to wedding pages, tips, ideas and plenty of advice.

    Everything to do with the Wedding was sorted out at the Pre Wedding Meeting. We went through the package in detail, to choose flowers, cake, sashes, table decor etc. We brought photos of bouquets and cakes and everything was all handled extremely professionally and we felt very relaxed.  Our driver took us to Fethiye to finalise the paperwork, and again it went so efficiently. The whole process took a couple of hours, then we went back to enjoying our holiday.

    The OW team has been doing this for years and love what they do, they know everything inside out and this gives you the opportunity to just 'go with the flow'.  Hair and makeup team at Goldfinger were brilliant!

    On the Wedding day everything went as planned, I never stopped smiling.  From being pampered at the salon, the Groomsmen being pampered at the Barber,  my dress and the suits being steamed and pressed, the photographer - it just all went fantastically.

    Erdinc, Rachel and Tracy took care of everything, they really were the best organisers. The venue was beautifully decorated, food was lovely and the live musicians were great. The Wedding cake really was the best tasting cake ever!!! We paid extra for a fire dancer and he was definitely the star of the evening, thank you for your great performance.

    All of our guests have said it was the best wedding they have been to, and this was all down to the amazing location and the organisation by the Oludeniz Wedding planners.

    Turkey is a beautiful Country and is full of wonderful, hard working people and we appreciate all that the OW team did for us. When we renew our vows, we will choose Oludeniz Weddings to work their magic again.

    Thank you for all, for our personalised, professional and perfect Wedding!

     

    Natasha & Gavin Murphy

    18 June 2018

    Liberty Lykia Resort

  •  

    We had an absolutely perfect wedding and time in Turkey and thanks to OW from the bottom of my heart for making that happen.

    Booking process was simple and easy. We found you on Facebook and we booked with you due to the Paradise Beach location - but also you had very good reviews and were very professional. Booking was so easy – we had email communication and a telephone call which was reassuring to have an actual discussion. Payment made and then the excitement started!!

    Communication from Turkey was very good. We received regular updates via email, particularly nearer the time. Our pre wedding meeting was excellent, it was the first face to face contact which really made it feel real and put us at ease. Lovely people who were very helpful.  Legal processes were handled very efficiently and very easy to follow.

    Transfers to all appointments were brilliant - always on time and very nice people. I loved my hair and makeup too, great salon.  And the flowers were amazing..

    The ceremony was perfect. The location and decor were more than we could have imagined. We were very grateful to Erdinc and Tracy as witnesses and also for help in choosing our music!

    We loved everything about the wedding day. The photographer was brilliant, he caught some wonderful personal moments.

    Overall service and impressions - the service was 100%. A very professional team doing a wonderful job.  Oludeniz Weddings will make your dreams come true.  Turkey as a holiday / wedding destination was really amazing.

     

    Vicky & Stephen Rogers

    6 June 2018

    Paradise Beach

  •  

    Me and my husband got married on the 3rd August and honestly it was better than we could ever have imagined.

    Oludeniz Weddings made everything so easy and explained everything fully. All the emails were extremely helpful and they explained everything we would need to bring with us for the wedding and all the legal stuff.

    Once we arrived in Turkey we had a pre wedding meeting where we went through the run-down of the day and picked all the details we wanted (flowers, table decorations, music etc) me and my husband were quite relaxed about the wedding and the wonderful ladies helped us decide on all the little details! All the staff made it so easy and it never felt like it took too much time out of our holiday. Our driver (Mustafa) then took us to Fethiye to sort all the legal things out – he was fantastic!

    The wedding day ran so smoothly... the girls got their hair and makeup done, the boys had Turkish shaves, all the guest were picked up on time and taken to the venue... all the guests commented about how smooth everything was. The ceremony and reception were amazing - great food and we danced the night away!

    Our wedding was the best day - we would not have changed a thing (And all the wedding photos look incredible!)

    Thank you to all the wonderful team for making our wedding such an amazing day.

     

    Frances & Christopher Morris

    3 August 2018

    Sugar Beach

     

  •  

    We arrived back recently from an amazing two weeks in Turkey. The highlight of which was our wedding, expertly organised by the team at Oludeniz Weddings!

    From the moment I first got in touch with Oludeniz Weddings via email it couldn't have run more smoothly. They made everything seem so easy, I never thought arranging a wedding in another country could be so stress free, literally all I had to do was answer a few emails and sort out the paperwork in England. Everything else was done/arranged by them.

    Arriving in Turkey and meeting with the team was just as easy, you get picked up and dropped off everywhere to do the few bits that need doing. Meeting Tracy, Rachel and Erdinc at the pre-wedding meeting was great as they put us at ease and any minor worries I may have had were smoothed away.

    It was lovely getting my hair and make-up done at Goldfinger, I would recommend the salon very highly. I felt amazing once they worked their magic!

    We then got married on Paradise Beach on a beautiful July evening.  It was perfect, everything we were hoping for and more. The ceremony was lovely, Tracy was a star, we were on cloud nine and I think I still might be there! The photographer was also brilliant, he didn't stop for a minute and we've got so many beautiful photos to remember our special day.

    So a massive thank you to everyone involved, we couldn't have done it without you and you made our day one we'll always treasure and remember.

     

    Lisa & Robert Sawyer

    30 July 2018

    Paradise Beach

  •  

    My husband and I got married at the Meri Resort and then had the reception at Sundial in June 2018.

    We had an absolutely amazing day, from first booking the wedding to receiving our wedding photos the whole process was easy, flawless and it all ran smoothly and exceeded expectations.

    After doing some research, I came across Oludeniz Weddings and they by far stood out from all the over companies, the information on their website was clear, their venues looked amazing, their photos were incredible and most importantly their reviews were brilliant and now I can see why. After contacting them and discussing the various packages with Moira, we decided to book the ceremony at Meri Resort on the lovely Blue Lagoon then the reception at Sundial, which came highly recommended.

    The communication before the wedding was spot on – Rachel sent us clear emails letting us know about documentation required, decorations, witnesses, meeting and appointment dates, hair and beauty and photography. If we had any questions her replies were very quick and nothing was too much trouble. The legal process and documentation was explained in detail and was clear to understand.

    We arrived in Turkey a week beforehand and had our pre wedding meeting a few days later.  We met with the wedding planners and discussed everything we had in our package in detail, finalising everything from flowers, table decorations, table plan, menu requirements, timings for the wedding day, transport requirements, hair and beauty, cake choice, photography and wedding playlists.

    The wedding day arrived and everything ran as smooth as possible, the bridal party went to Goldfinger Salon and all had a brilliant time, coming away extremely satisfied and excited for the day ahead. The grooms’ party visited a local barbers were they all had Turkish shaves and head and neck massages, they all thoroughly enjoyed and had a great laugh.

    The attention to detail and service we received on the wedding day was exceptional, timings were perfect, the venues, decorations, flowers and wedding cake were all beautiful and the live music played after the ceremony and at the reception made it a great atmosphere. The food was tasty and delicious and the Turkish belly dancer really made the evening and led it into a great night.

    We had 82 guests that attended the wedding, each and every one of them had a brilliant day and said how amazing it was.

    Thank you to all the staff at Oludeniz Weddings, you really did make our wedding the most unforgettable day.

     

    Nicola Guest

    29 June 2018

    Meri Resort & Sundial

  •  

    Booking our wedding with Oludeniz Weddings was really straightforward and easy. During the booking process they were extremely helpful and gave me lots of advice and tips – allowing us to be flexible with the package by adding and removing items.  In the lead-up to the wedding I received regular emails from our wedding planner advising us of what we needed to bring with us to Turkey and what we needed to do in the UK. They were extremely responsive when answering any queries, all of them more than happy to help.

    Our Pre-Wedding Meeting was perfect, at first I didn’t really know what to expect, as the setup is different to the UK in terms of the run up to the wedding! We were at the offices for around 2 hours, where we met the wedding team - Rachel, Tracey and Manager (Erdinc).  We went through absolutely everything from how the day would run, to what cake we wanted, picking our table decor, chair sashes and colour scheme.  I came away from the meeting feeling so excited and confident that the team knew what they were doing and everything would run smoothly on the day!

    The legal process takes a bit of time but again was really straightforward once in Turkey - we were escorted by an English-speaking driver who managed the whole process on our behalf.

    The salon owner and team at Goldfinger were absolutely fantastic, we went for our trial and also had makeup trials. Everything exceeded my expectations and was just perfect… I was so happy! 

    Our ceremony & reception venues blew me away, just wow! The set-up on the beach is exactly how it’s pictured on the website, but the views around are just stunning. The Sundial, is such an amazing venue, beautiful views over Fethiye, down into the sea, gorgeous colours lighting up the sky from the sun going down through the whole evening.  The reception food was exceptional, delicious, served quickly – just lovely!

    Photography was excellent value for money. Choosing the 50 photos that came in our album was so hard!! So we ended up buying them all…

    Overall I can honestly say my wedding exceeded my expectations and was absolutely everything I wanted and more.  If anyone is undecided about going abroad I would recommend it 100%, you get so much more than you do in the UK and Oludeniz Weddings made the experience for us, one we will never forget! 

    Thank you again for everything you did for us on our wedding day! It truly was perfect! 


    Bekki & Richie Gray

    6 July 2018

    Paradise Beach and Sundial

X Blue Lagoon Paradise Beach Liberty Lykia
Fethiye Web Tasarim